ใจรัก (Love)

The first time I heard of this song, it was sang by Calorie Blah Blah, but they are not the original singer. Anyway, the song is very haunting and the lyrics really captures a person’s feelings “in love” especially when trying to convince the other party of his love. The lyrics in this old song is much more poetic than a lot of the modern lyrics.

The original singer is Soochat. This tune is much more haunting with more quivering than the modern version from Calorie

Here is the modern version by Calorie Blah Blah

Here is my attempted translation.

เมื่อดวงใจมีรัก ดั่งเจ้านกโผบิน บินไปไกลแสนไกล

meua duang jai mee rak dang jao nok pho bin bin bpai glai saen glai

When you are in love, its like a bird flying far far away

หัวใจฉันก็ลอยลิบไป ถึงแดนดินถิ่นใดนะใจ โอ้ดวงใจเจ้าเอ๋ย

hua jai chan ger loi leep bpai teung daen dteen teen dai na jai oo duang jai jao eui

My heart floats away, to where did it go , oh my heart

เมื่อต่างเราก็รัก จะเกรงกลัวฉันใด ใจเรานั้นแน่นอน

meua dtang rao ger rak ja greng glua chan dai jai rao nan naen norn

When we love each other, why be afraid if we are certain

ขอให้เธอมั่นใจรักจริง รักเธอจึงแน่ใจขอวอน ก่อนตัดใจร้างลา

kaw hai tur man jai rak jing rak tur jeung nae jai kaw worn gorn dtat jai rang la

Please believe my love is real, that I am certain of my love before I give up on you

* โอ้ใจรักเธอ คิดถึงเธอ เฝ้าครวญหา

oo jai rak tur keet teung tur phao kruan har

Oh I love you very much, thinking of you, all the time

โอ้ใจนะเออ ใยละเมอถึงเธอร่ำไป

oo jai na eu yai la meua teung tur ram bpai

Oh my heart, day dreaming of you, all the time

**เมื่อดวงใจมีรัก มอบแด่ใครสักคน หมดทุกห้องหัวใจ

meua duang jai mee rak morb dae krai sak kohn moht took horng hua jai

When you are in love, entrusting all the rooms in your heart to someone

ขอให้เธอมั่นใจรักจริง ฉันจะยอมมอบกายพักพิง แอบแนบอิงนิรันดร์

kaw hai tur man jai rak jing chan ja yorm morb gai pak ping aeb naep ing ni ran

Please believe my love is real, I will give you my body as shelter and be with you for eternally



Leave a comment